SpaceX (private)

STARLINK MISSION

SpaceX News -> Article On Monday, February 17 at 10:05 a.m. EST, or 15:05 UTC, SpaceX launched its fifth Starlink mission from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Falcon 9’s first stage previously launched…

STARLINK MISSION

SpaceX News -> Article On Wednesday, January 29 at 9:06 a.m. EST, or 14:06 UTC, SpaceX completed its fourth launch of Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Falcon 9’s first stage…

CREW DRAGON LAUNCH ESCAPE DEMONSTRATION

SpaceX News -> Article On Sunday, January 19, SpaceX successfully completed an in-flight test of Crew Dragon’s launch escape capabilities from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. This test, which did not have NASA astronauts…

DRAGON RESUPPLY MISSION (CRS-19) SPLASHDOWN

SpaceX News -> Article Packed with about 3,800 pounds of cargo and science, SpaceX’s Dragon spacecraft departed the International Space Station on Tuesday, January 7. A parachute-assisted splashdown in the Pacific Ocean occurred that morning just west of Baja California.…

Starlink Mission

SpaceX News -> Article On Monday, January 6 at 9:19 p.m. EST, or 2:19 UTC on January 7, SpaceX launched its third launch of Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Falcon…

JCSAT-18/KACIFIC1 MISSION

SpaceX News -> Article On Monday, December 16 at 7:10 p.m. EST, SpaceX launched JCSAT-18/Kacific1 from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. The satellite was deployed approximately 33 minutes after liftoff. Falcon 9’s first…

DRAGON ARRIVES AT THE INTERNATIONAL SPACE STATION

SpaceX News -> Article Dragon arrived at the International Space Station on December 8, 2019 and was captured at 2:05 a.m. PDT while flying over 250 statute miles over the South Pacific. The spacecraft was then installed on the Harmony…

DRAGON RESUPPLY MISSION (CRS-19) LAUNCH

SpaceX News -> Article On Thursday, December 5, SpaceX launched its nineteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-19) at 12:29 p.m. EST, or 17:29 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon separated from…

STARLINK MISSION

SpaceX News -> Article On Monday, November 11 at 9:56 a.m. EST, 14:56 UTC, SpaceX launched 60 Starlink satellites from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Falcon 9’s first stage supported the Iridium-7, SAOCOM-1A,…

STARSHIP UPDATE

SpaceX News -> Article SpaceX’s Starship and Super Heavy launch vehicle is a fully, rapidly reusable transportation system designed to carry both crew and cargo to Earth orbit, the Moon, Mars, and anywhere else in the solar system. On Saturday,…